City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 pm
  • 2nd & 4th Monday of every month
  • Spartanburg County Administration
    366 N Church St.
    Spartanburg, SC 29303


  1. Jerome Rice

    Jerome Rice


  1. Jamie Fulmer

    Jamie Fulmer

    District 4

  1. Megan Smith

    Meghan Smith

    District 1

  1. Janie Salley

    Janie Salley

    District 5

  1. Rob Rain

    Rob Rain

    District 2

  1. Erica Brown

    Erica Brown

    District 6

  1. Ruth Littlejohn

    Ruth Littlejohn

    District 3


All City residents live within one of six City Council districts, each represented by a Council member. Council members serve staggered 4-year terms.

The Mayor, who like the six Council members, has one vote on legislative matters and holds no veto power, is elected in a city-wide election, also every four years. Jerome Rice was elected Mayor in November 2021, after serving three terms representing District 5 on Council.

Most Recent City Council Meeting

To view or download videos of earlier Spartanburg City Council meetings, visit our Council meeting video archive page.